top of page
  • homoticodiaries

Medical Booking Notice

Wednesday, 30 Sep 2009, 1522 hrs

On 17th September 2009, I received a dreaded letter which almost everyone hates. Within it reads one line:

"You are now required to submit your NS documentation and medical booking through the NS Portal between 23/09/2009 and 14/10/2009."

I felt so lost after receiving this letter. So I went on MSN Messenger and created a group chat with three of my secondary school friends whom I still hang out with often - Shun Rong, Yan Xiang and Mike. As all of us went on to polytechnic as the same batch, we all received this letter on the same date. We are set to enlist about the same time. A short discussion followed on this loathsome thing that we are about to embark on, some usual teenagers ranting.

Today, we got together again on MSN and did the registration online. Much of the conversation was dominated by how the whole registration process was too extensive. Family background, education, medical history, etc., nine parts in total. Then, at the medical screening booking page, something caught our eyes. We would need to attend our medical screening in t-shirt and shorts. This heated up our conversation yet again.

Other than the general knowledge that there will be a check on our genitals, we didn't know what else to expect. After knowing that we need to attend the medical screening in shorts, it really piqued my interest. I started to visualize how the procedure will be like. Will all of us strip naked in a room? Will the doctor handle our genitals? Oh, I wish it happens. Then, Mike mentioned that one of his seniors told him best to wear boxers rather than briefs underneath our shorts but he didn't provide us a reason. Why is this so? Do we have to undress to our underwear at some point of time during the check-up? Which is why a boxer short would be better as compared to an embarrassing pair of skimpy brief? That was the only reason I could come up with. What else could it be?

I opened another chat window to PM Shun Rong. He is my crush, cute cute little crush. I asked him about what Mike said.

"So you going to wear boxers?"

"No lah I don't have any."

"Then you wearing briefs?"

"Ya lor, no choice mah. If not have to go buy a pair just for this check-up meh?"

"Ok. Then I wearing briefs also."

"Eh, we need to strip to underwear during the check-up? Or naked? You know?"

"Don’t know. Not strip naked can already."

"Then how about the shorts? What length of shorts you going to wear?"

"I don't know, above the knee kind maybe"

This got me so aroused. I have had a crush on him since long ago but until now I haven't even had a chance to see him in his underwear, not to even mention naked. Now, we are going to the check-up together, so it seems like I will finally have a chance to see something. I started running through the different situations that could happen. One of which is that we are all asked to strip stark naked and made to line up for the doctor to check. But of course, that would be highly unlikely. So I pondered on how it would look and feel like when we are probably waiting for our turn in underwear.

Gosh! I can't wait for 18 Dec to come. I wonder what awaits me.

 

Anonymous comments here or Facebook comments below.

1,201 views
Connect
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter
1200px-Telegram_2019_Logo.svg.png
Hello there!

Hope you enjoyed reading my stories.

 

Do leave your comments below. Anonymous commenting is enabled.

Thanks for submitting!

Subscribe

Pardon my sporadic posting.

 

Leave your email to get notified every time a new post comes up.

Or follow me on Twitter.

bottom of page