top of page
  • homoticodiaries

Apologies

Sunday, 21 August 2011, 2345hrs


I meet you at your bus stop at 9 pm.” I texted Shun Rong after my dinner.


Weekend flew by and it is Sunday again, time to head back to camp for booking in. I am down a pair of underwear after having to toss out the one that Shun Rong shredded with his overpowering strength over me last Friday. It is probably still sitting in the bin outside my bunk cause the cleaners wouldn’t be working over the weekend. I actually took some time to head down to the department store yesterday to source for some fresh pairs of underwear. I figured that it is time for me to replace my underwear too.


We met up on time, waited for the bus, and boarded it. It is another hour-long journey back to the secluded part of the country no one in the right mind will pass by. Halfway through the journey, Shun Rong took out a box from his bag. It was a box of two pairs of underwear. He started apologizing: “Sorry for what happened on Friday. Yesterday I went to the store to buy you a new pair.” I was surprised and heartened. “Yesterday? I also went to buy new underwear yesterday. Where did you buy them?” I asked. Then, we realised that we went to the same shopping mall near our house, to the same departmental store. But fate did not have us seeing each other as we went at different times.


SR: “I remember the one I tore is this brand, so I bought back the same brand. Size S should be ok right?

Me: “Ya, S is correct. Aw… Thank you. I didn’t expect you to buy me underwear. You still can remember the brand I wear also."

SR: “Yup. I can remember. Written so big on the waistband. But I don’t remember what material. They have different kinds of material. I bought the microfiber.

Me: “Oh, that’s the more expensive one right? I just wear the cheaper cotton one. Thanks anyway.

SR: While opening the box and taking out a piece of crimson red briefs, “Here. I see your underwear all very colourful. I think this red one can add to your collection.

Me: “Is colourful la but I don’t have red. Not Chinese New Year yet leh." I took the underwear and fanned it out by its waistband and had a look.

Me: "Then still got one more inside? What colour?” I snatched over the box and had a look.

SR: “Red also.

Me: “Another red one. Also for me?

SR: “Don’t greedy. I tore one, I return you one.

Me: “Then this one for who?

SR: “I never wear this kind of material before. For myself, can try.

Me: “You dare to wear red meh?

SR: “Inside the pants who can see? Ok la, can start trying new colours also.

Me: “Your usual underwear is what colour?

SR: Unzipping his bag further, he showed me the set of fresh underwear he is bringing back to camp for the week. “Very boring, white, black, grey. And is those cheap cheap underwear. Five in one box.

Me: “Then now so adventurous?

SR: “Aiya. The box got two mah. Try lor. See nice or not. Now we each have the same pair of underwear. We can wear together. Tomorrow wear?

Me: “Nope. Need to wash first then can wear right. The ones I bought yesterday still at home drying.

Me: “Wear the same underwear. You very playful ah. Wait this weekend I bring back to wash first.” Then, he just smiled bashfully and zipped up his bag.


I never would have thought that he is such a playful one. But of course, we had never been this close since we were classmates in secondary school. Now, we are practically spending five days a week together. Doing the same things, eating the same food every meal. I like! Might be even better if we were sleeping in the same bunks...


Good night Shun Rong, love that you bought me underwear…

 
121 views0 comments
Connect
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter
1200px-Telegram_2019_Logo.svg.png
Hello there!

Hope you enjoyed reading my stories.

 

Do leave your comments below. Anonymous commenting is enabled.

Thanks for submitting!

Subscribe

Pardon my sporadic posting.

 

Leave your email to get notified every time a new post comes up.

Or follow me on Twitter.

bottom of page